Skip navigation

We will discover our true selves as we patiently simmer in communities and relationships to which God has called us. And we will find God there as well, because if we cannot find God where we are, we will not find him elsewhere. Except for those extreme or abusive cases, if you haven’t seen God in your marriage, in your present employment, in your neighborhood, or in your church fellowship, then chances are you won’t see God in your next marriage, job, neighborhood, or church.

(monk habits for everyday people. Dennis Okholm)

2 Comments

  1. I just found your blog under the ‘picture of Jesus’ tag. I really like it and think you should post more as it seems you post erratically(sp?) 🙂
    anywho, I like your quotes and I’m assuming that’s what the last 2 posts are from others correct?
    also, I agree with this post…if you can’t find God where you are now, then your not looking or blind and trying to ‘fill the void’ to find him isn’t going to do it in your next…whatever.

  2. yeah… my posts come and go in frequency. Really, I try to write down things that I want/need to remember to fight the urge to have the cosmos circle around me. When something challenges me – i post it, hoping to have it linger.


Leave a comment